Liebster Award

Standard

Hello my fellow bookworms!

Today I found out I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the amazing @BetweenTheBlurb! Thank you for nominating me!

The Liebster Award is a great way to promote and support other bloggers’ blogs and share more ideas in the WordPress community. There are some rules you have to follow, but they could be easily accomplished :).

img_0405

So here are the rules:

1.) Each nominee must have less than 200 followers.

2.) You must thank the person who nominated you and put their link in your post.

3.) Answer 10 questions given to you, give 10 of your own for your nominees to answer.

4.) Nominate up to 10 blogs.

5.) Write a post containing your questions and in that post, write your answers to the questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.

6.) Include these rules in your post.

Here are the questions asked by John @BetweenTheBlurb:

1. In your own words, what do you think makes a good storyteller?

A good storyteller is someone who can paint a clear image using only words. Also, they should make any story sound interesting.

2. Where is your upmost favorite place to read, and why?

In a coffee shop! There’s this soft background noise in coffee shops that just helps me relax a lot. Also, you can buy coffees and pastries while reading!

3. What is your snack/beverage when reading?

Usually some kind of pastry, water, or coffee if I can get my hands on it. 😀

4. Do you think an illustrated cover plays a part in the book buying process?

For me, yes. The main reason why I usually pick up a book is the cover art. However, that is only one step of the process. If the first chapter or the blurb doesn’t capture my attention, then I usually put the book back. Then again, that is just my preference.

5. If you could live any book, which one would it be?

I’ve thought about this question a lot, but I would probably want to be part of Alice’s hunting group in Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter, or an Orange in the Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken.

6. If you could change one thing in your favorite book what would it be?

My current favorite book, the Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, is an amazing book, but it lacks humor. If there was a little better, I would definitely add it to my “Books I Will Love For The Rest Of My Life” list!

7. What is your favorite genre to read?

I think this is pretty obvious, but YA fiction with some sci-fi, fantasy, and a little bit of romance is the best genre for me!

8. Do you have a rating system for your reviews?

Yes, I use a five star rating system.

9. What is your top read of the year thus far?

The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, followed closely by An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir and A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah Maas.

10. What are you currently reading/reviewing?

The Last of the Firedrakes by Farah Oomerbhoy.

And here are my own questions:

1. What makes a book a “movie-worthy” book?

2. What do you do when you don’t have any books to read?

3. If there is one character you would delete in any book, who would it be and why?

4. If you were to write a book, what would the plot be?

5. What makes a good villain for a story?

6. If you could be any character in any book, who would you be and why?

7. If you wrote a book, what would be the first sentence of the first chapter?

8. Who is your favorite fictional sidekick in any book?

9. What ending in any book would you change if you were the author?

10. What is your main reaction/feeling when you finish a really good book?

Last but not the least, here are my nominees…

1. @Ahck!Furball!

2. @Geo’sBookBlog

3. @LoveAndOtherBookishThings

4. @DreamingThroughLiterature

5.@TravellinginmyBookcase

6.@FeatherBookmark

Until next time,

The Renegade Zombie

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

